Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 6th, 2009

pilgrim 128

This was amazing! Here's why: when I was at the temple they had a small bookstore with all sorts of items, from books, to incense, to bags, buttons, Buddhas, etc. They also had prayer beads for sale. I was about to buy something, then realized I did not need to buy any memento to remember this ride, the journey was potent enough. However, when I returned to Ashland, I made a stop at the Co-op for a basketball sized Fuji apple. When I exited, near my bike, on the grass, was this small elastic bracelet, complete with heart shaped beads to remind of love and compassion. The "prayer beads" had found me, and in the right time, manner, and meaning. Truly, this was affirmation, on choices made, a path I had made, through life, forest, mountain air, sunshine, all.

The blog has not gone into hibernation for the winter, although I did find the brief technology break enjoyable, getting into some books and reading words I can touch.  Yet there is so much to share, so you can expect a more regular flow of posts to come through the next cold months.

Today’s post picks up where the last left off, click the blue to fill yourself in if you desire.  More pictures and words to come in the following days.  Enjoy!

pilgrim 109

Red-Tail made a bold and majestic appearance as well, another potent affirmation. After my visit to the valley of the temple, on the climb back up Mt. Ashland, I was sun-drenched and awed when suddenly Red-Tail appeared gliding over from the North, then perched just long enough on this tree for me to snap this picture before setting flight south over the valley of the temple.

Read Full Post »